MARX•GUIDE

MARX•GUIDE is an interactive city guide of Karl Marx which takes you through the eminent philosopher’s historic home town of Trier at the time of his 200th birthday.

Guide your way through the city on a journey of discovery and track down places of interest which played an important role in Karl Marx’s life with the help of your smart phone. Audio guides and historical pictures shed light on his life, his most important works and the various activities from his time. You don’t have to install anything. Simply load this web app onto your phone.

 
See tours

Marx Quick Tour

5   2,0 km     60 Min.

Marx Complete Tour

12   3,0 km     120 Min.

Tours

For Karl Marx Year 2018, MARX•GUIDE, the digital tour guide, has prepared two tours for you: one longer, one shorter. Let it guide you through your smartphone on a journey of discovery.

Simply choose from one of two tours. The smartphone will navigate you to places of interest which played an important role in the life of the philosopher and writer, as well as providing you with interesting information and media content. The web-app will also give you up-to-date tips on the ongoing exhibitions.

 
See tours

Places

Many important chapters in the life of Karl Marx are found in Trier – born in Trier, he spent his youth here. MARX•GUIDE provides detailed information on each of the 12 places.

On your smartphone, MARX•GUIDE leads you on a journey through the city to help you discover places of interest which played an important role in the life of the philosopher and writer (see Tours). Historical places are complemented with up-to-date tips on exhibitions and contemporary sites such as the Karl Marx Statue.

 
See places

Karl Marx Year 2018

The philosopher and writer has hardly been as popular as he is today. On the 5th May 2018 it will be Karl Marx’s birthday for the 200th time. Trier is dedicating an extensive anniversary programme to the son of its city. From the 5th May until 21st October 2018 the great exhibition of the Rhineland-Palatinate region and of the city of Trier will take place, “Karl Marx 1818-1883- Life, Works, Time”. A diverse fringe events programme of art, culture and science complements this in examining Karl Marx and his works from different perspectives.

ttm – Trier Tourismus und Marketing
Hochschule Trier – Campus Gestaltung
1818–2018 – 200- Jahre Karl Marx.svg

MARX•GUIDE

MARX•GUIDE ist ein interaktiver Stadtführer zu Karl Marx, der anlässlich des 200. Geburtstags des bedeutenden Denkers zu seinen historischen Wirkungsstätten in Trier leitet.

Begeben Sie sich mit Hilfe Ihres Smartphones auf Entdeckungsreise durch die Stadt und machen Sie spannende Schauplätze ausfindig, die in Karl Marx Leben von Bedeutung waren. Audioguides und historische Bilder beleuchten sein Leben, seine wichtigsten Werke und das vielfältige Wirken in seiner Zeit. Sie müssen dazu nichts installieren: Rufen Sie diese Web-App einfach auf ihrem Mobiltelefon auf.

 
Entdeckungsreise starten

Marx-Kurztour

5   2,0 km     60 Min.

Marx-Kompletttour

12   3,0 km     120 Min.

Touren

MARX•GUIDE stellt als digitaler Stadtführer für das Karl-Marx-Jahr 2018 in Trier zwei Touren für Sie bereit: Einmal kürzer, einmal länger. Lassen Sie sich auf dem Smartphone auf Entdeckungsreise begleiten.

Wählen Sie einfach eine der beiden Touren und los. Das Smartphone navigiert Sie zu spannenden Schauplätzen, die im Leben des Philosophen und Schriftstellers von Bedeutung waren und liefert Ihnen interessante Information und mediale Inhalte dazu. Außerdem gibt die Web App aktuelle Hinweise zu laufenden Ausstellungen und über zeitgenössische Stätten.

 
Touren ansehen

Orte

Viele bedeutende Stationen im Leben von Karl Marx befinden sich in Trier – der gebürtige Trierer verbrachte hier seine Jugend. Zu 12 Orten hält MARX•GUIDE nähere Information bereit.

Auf dem Smartphone leitet MARX•GUIDE auf Entdeckungsreise durch die Stadt und lässt Sie spannende Schauplätze entdecken, die im Leben des Philosophen und Schriftstellers von Bedeutung waren (siehe Touren). Historische Orte werden durch aktuelle Hinweise zu Ausstellungen und durch zeitgenössische Stätten, wie etwa die Karl-Marx-Statue, ergänzt.

 
Orte ansehen

Karl-Marx-Jahr 2018

Der Philosoph und Schriftsteller Karl Marx war selten so populär wie heute. Am 5. Mai 2018 jährt sich der Geburtstag von Karl Marx zum 200. Mal. Trier widmet dem Sohn seiner Stadt ein umfangreiches Jubiläumsprogramm. Vom 5. Mai bis zum 21. Oktober 2018 findet die große Landesausstellung »Karl Marx 1818–1883 – Leben, Werk, Zeit« des Landes Rheinland-Pfalz und der Stadt Trier statt. Ein facettenreiches Rahmenprogramm aus Kunst, Kultur und Wissenschaft lädt dazu ein, Karl Marx und seine Werke aus verschiedenen Blickwinkeln zu betrachten.

ttm – Trier Tourismus und Marketing
Hochschule Trier – Campus Gestaltung
1818–2018 – 200- Jahre Karl Marx.svg